Tom Dixon, Artek, Herman Miller Retail Win Awards at ICFF

Artek's Domus Lounge ChairArtek's Domus Lounge Chair

NEW YORK-The 2011 ICFF Editors Awards were presented last week during the 23rd annual International Contemporary Furniture Fair in 16 categories. The winners were: Vitra for Body of Work; Rich, Brilliant & Willing for New Designer; George Nakashima Woodworker for Craftsmanship; Artek for Furniture; Wilkhahn's Chassis Chair by Stefan Dietz for Seating;  Ltd. Edition for Carpet and Flooring; Wastberg for Lighting; Herman Miller Retail's Eames Aluminum Group for Outdoor Furniture; Stone Source's Mutina for Materials; Piet Hein Eek for Wall Coverings; Angell Wyller Aarseth for Accessories; Teixidors for Textiles; AF New York for Kitchen and Bath; Fermob for Multiple Production; Tools at School by The School at Columbia University with Aruliden and Bernhardt Design; and Tom Dixon for Booth.

Arlene Hirst, former editor of Metropolitan Home, Anniina Koivu of Abitare, Elizabeth Pagliacolo of Azure, Sam Grawe of Dwell, Annie Block of Interior Design, Nadia Lionello of Interni, Benedicte Duhalde of Intramuros, and Paul J. Makovsky of Metropolis were on this year's ICFF Editors Awards Committee.

HFN Staff | News & Commentary

HFN provides detailed information on the key home classifications: Housewares, Tabletop, Floor Covering & Rugs, Furniture, Home Textiles, Lighting, Home Decor, Mattresses & Bedding, Gifts, Major Appliances and Consumer Electronics as well as Business, Finance and Retail.


Subscribe to
HFN Omnichannel
Receive the news you need to know about the trends in the industry delivered right to your inbox.

Current Issue

  • HFN May digital issue


    May 2017

    COVER STORY: HFN Turns 90

    We commemorate HFN's 90th anniversary by paying tribute to the iconic retailer and supplier brands--and the people--that have helped the industry flourish, then and now.


    • Up & Coming Leaders - The home industry is in capable and visionary hands as this year’s 40 Under 40 list attests. Today’s young leaders span all disciplines and varied levels of operation.
    • Omnichannel Retailing - In the Mobile App World, Time is Money