O2 Cool's Jaffee Elected IHA Chairman

Keith JaffeeKeith Jaffee

ROSEMONT, Ill.-Keith Jaffee, chairman of O2 Cool, has been elected chairman of the International Housewares Association.

Jaffee, who has been with O2 Cool since 2011, will serve a one-year term beginning on Oct. 1 and ending on Sept. 30, 2014. Also elected as officers for one-year terms were Michael Magerman, former president and CEO of Quickie Manufacturing, as vice chairman/chairman-elect; and Dave Elliott, general manager of small appliances at KitchenAid, as treasurer.

Three new directors were also elected to the board: John Collins, partner and managing director of Neatfreak; Scott Severinson, president of Wusthof-Trident of America; and Will Symonds, president of DKB Household USA. They have been elected to three-year terms that will begin on Oct. 1 and end on Sept. 30, 2016.

Retiring from the board are Richard Boynton, president and CEO of Jura; Sheldon Goodman, president of Spectrum Diversified Designs; and Gavin Lam, CEO of Lynns Concepts. Re-appointed to the board for new three-year terms are Elliott; Daniel Oehy, president of Swissmar; Gary Seehoff, CEO of Evriholder Products; and Jenna Sellers Miller, president of Architec.

HFN Staff | News & Commentary

HFN provides detailed information on the key home classifications: Housewares, Tabletop, Floor Covering & Rugs, Furniture, Home Textiles, Lighting, Home Decor, Mattresses & Bedding, Gifts, Major Appliances and Consumer Electronics as well as Business, Finance and Retail.


  • SPONSORED: Abbyson's Fashion-Forward Collections Shine in High Point

    Camera Icon   More Videos