WOW Awards Recipients Cited

GREENSBORO, N.C.-WithIt, the women's leadership development network serving the home-furnishings industry, has announced the winners of the 2010 WOW Awards, which recognize individuals and/or corporations that contribute to the success and growth of the industry.

Kathy Wall, president of The Media Matters, has received the Mentoring Award acknowledging advocacy, development and/or promotion of women in the home and furnishings businesses.

F. Jay Reardon, president of Hickory Chair, has been named recipient of the Education Award, recognizing efforts to educate associates, retailers or consumers about home furnishings.

In addition, WithIt bestowed four Future Leader Awards:

oRene Crosby, senior account executive of Four Hands

oKristin Hawkins, new product development stage gate manager of Broyhill

oVanessa Northrop, marketing director of City Furniture

oKaci Prunty, retail marketing manager of Tempur-Pedic North America

Also, Catherine Frinier, principal and managing partner of Frinier Atelier, was named recipient of the President's Award. Mary Frye, president of the Home Furnishings Independent Association, was honored with the Chairman's Appreciation Award.

HFN Staff | News & Commentary

HFN provides detailed information on the key home classifications: Housewares, Tabletop, Floor Covering & Rugs, Furniture, Home Textiles, Lighting, Home Decor, Mattresses & Bedding, Gifts, Major Appliances and Consumer Electronics as well as Business, Finance and Retail.


Current Issue

  • HFN May digital issue


    May 2017

    COVER STORY: HFN Turns 90

    We commemorate HFN's 90th anniversary by paying tribute to the iconic retailer and supplier brands--and the people--that have helped the industry flourish, then and now.


    • Up & Coming Leaders - The home industry is in capable and visionary hands as this year’s 40 Under 40 list attests. Today’s young leaders span all disciplines and varied levels of operation.
    • Omnichannel Retailing - In the Mobile App World, Time is Money