IHMRS Accepting Gold Key Award Entries

WHITE PLAINS, N.Y.-The International Hotel, Motel + Restaurant Show is accepting entries for the 31st annual Gold Key Awards for Excellence in Hospitality Design.

The awards will be presented in eight categories: best hotel design, guest room, lobby/reception area, lounge/bar, restaurants/casual dining, restaurants/fine dining, spa and suite. Entries must be submitted by July 1, and must represent new design or renovation projects completed between Jan. 1, 2010, and June 1 of this year. Finalists and grand-prize winners will be honored at the Gold Key Awards Breakfast on Nov. 14.

Last year's competition considered 200 submissions representing 19 countries and territories.

HFN Staff | News & Commentary

HFN provides detailed information on the key home classifications: Housewares, Tabletop, Floor Covering & Rugs, Furniture, Home Textiles, Lighting, Home Decor, Mattresses & Bedding, Gifts, Major Appliances and Consumer Electronics as well as Business, Finance and Retail.


Current Issue

  • HFN May digital issue


    May 2017

    COVER STORY: HFN Turns 90

    We commemorate HFN's 90th anniversary by paying tribute to the iconic retailer and supplier brands--and the people--that have helped the industry flourish, then and now.


    • Up & Coming Leaders - The home industry is in capable and visionary hands as this year’s 40 Under 40 list attests. Today’s young leaders span all disciplines and varied levels of operation.
    • Omnichannel Retailing - In the Mobile App World, Time is Money